The Crime Victims Assistance Center Board of Directors is composed of a maximum of 18 active people joined by a common concern for the well-being of crime victims throughout Broome County. We believe that victimization can occur to varying degrees and does not discriminate according to race, sex, age, profession or economic background. We also believe that victims are entitled to advocacy and assistance at the time of their victimization or any time thereafter.

​Our Board of Directors are caring, enthusiastic, and represent a broad cross section of the Southern Tier Community. Their experience encompasses government, human services, health care, business, industry, home making, law enforcement, and more. Together, the Board of Directors provides guidance and sets policy for the agency. Board members are responsible for planning the agency’s short and long-range goals and objectives. They are also encouraged to promote the agency’s short and long range goals and objectives, as well as the agency’s mission within the community.

2024 Board of Directors

Board Officers

President: Mary Kay Roland
Treasurer: Maire Lowery
Secretary: Nichole Post

Board Members

Lauren Greco
Dawne Adams
Julia Hepworth Jurena
Hon. Mary Anne Lehman, Judge (Ret)
Gerald Mollen
Mary Anne Lehman
Joshua Nichols
Brent Dodge
Philomena Stamato, Esq.

Interested in joining our Board? Apply today!